Accepted by God

The fear of rejection controlled the young woman, and she kept her eyes averted or looked away before anyone at church could speak to her. She always assumed they really didn’t want to speak or they would at least try to get her attention. This fear haunted her until the day she heard the Good News! God chose her before the foundation of the world, and she had been accepted in the Beloved! God’s love began to drive away the fear, and over time the Lord became her confidence. She held her head high, speaking to others rather than waiting for them to speak to her. God gave her a spirit of power, love and a sound mind. Today she is a blessing to many, especially to those who are lonely and hurting.

Prayer:
Heavenly Father, thank You for blessing the work of my hands. I can walk confidently fulfilling my destiny because You love, accept and approve of me. I am strong even though I feel weak, and my works shall be rewarded. I am steadfast, never giving up in the face of adversity. Because I am Your child and a partaker of Your divine nature, I will stand firm until Your will prevails and satan’s plans have been demolished. In the name of Jesus, I affirm Your love for me. Amen

Leave a comment