Daily Prayer for May 24

Dear Prayer Partner, let us pray together.

Forgiving Others

Their marriage was in turmoil. The wife called to tell me about the trap she had set for her husband, and when he reacted, she had him arrested. They were divorced and his anger and unforgiveness turned to bitterness. This ex-husband who had a heart for God did not escape the presence of the Holy Spirit who convicted and convinced him of sin, righteousness and judgment. Two years later he decided to forgive his ex-wife and let go of the past. A sense of peace filled his soul as the unforgiveness and bitterness drained away. Although he has never remarried, he is always happy and always speaks of others with kindness. This man of great valor is able to talk with his ex-wife without malice or spite. Forgiving others is a decision, not a feeling. If you decided to forgive, but the feelings and thoughts persist ask the Holy Spirit to uncover the origin of your feelings/thoughts of unforgiveness. Just as God helped this ex-husband he will help you analyze and resolve your feelings/thoughts of unforgiveness until you are filled with Light.

PRAYER:

Father, I thank you for choosing me before the foundation of the world. I receive your Word that says that I am holy and without blame. As your dearly beloved child, I clothe myself with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. I bear with others and forgive whatever grievances I may have against them. I forgive as the Lord forgives me. Over all these virtues, I put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony. Amen

Scripture Reading
Ephesians 1:4
Colossians 3:12-15

©2011 Word Ministries, Inc.

Leave a comment